• 2% discount for Banktransfer
  • Shipping with DHL or DPD
  • No shipping costs above 270 EUR
  • Ready for shipping in 1-2 days
  • 2% discount for Banktransfer
  • Shipping with DHL or DPD
  • No shipping costs above 270 EUR
  • Ready for shipping in 1-2 days
Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 liter

Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 liter

499.50 €

(1 l = 713.57 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock
Delivery time: 1-3 day(s)

Description

Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 liter


A castle, the story of a giant, a rare 27 year old Irish whiskey - this bottling is like something out of a fairy tale. Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 is part of the new Ex Libris series from La Maison du Whiskey, but has been selected and bottled exclusively for Kirsch Import. The series is entirely dedicated to the world of whiskey, with the labels based on the covers of great literary classics and the bottlings named after key works from their countries of origin. It includes a very old rye whiskey from Canada and three Irish single malts from 1994, 1995 and 1996, which were bottled under the brand name Knappogue (pronounced Nah ’Pogue) Castle.


You can visit the Knappogue Castle. However, there is no distillery at the location of the 15th century castle. Their whiskey history didn't begin until the mid-1960s - when Irish whiskey production was at an all-time low. The castle's owner at the time, Marc Andrews, bought remnants of closed distilleries and laid the foundation for the Knappogue Castle brand. What Andrews began for personal use, his son successfully continued. He sources the whiskey for his bottlings from various Irish distilleries - as well as for Knappogue Castle 1994, whose honey-sweet, triple-distilled whiskey comes from what is probably the oldest distillery in the country.


Type: Single Malt Irish Whiskey
Age: 27 years
Cask type: Bourbon cask
Cask no.: 888142
No. of bottles: 196
Volume: 0,7 liter
Alcohol content: 51,1% vol.

Imported by LM&V - 9-11 - Rue Martre - Clichy - 92110 Paris/FR

Additional product information

Details
* Country of origin: Ireland * Age: 27 years * Type: Single Malt Whiskey * Volume: 0,7 liter * Alcohol content: 51,1% vol. * Chill-filtered: No * Colored: No * Peated: No * Casktype/Finish: Bourbon cask

• 2% Rabatt bei Vorkasse
  • Versand mit DHL oder DPD
  • Versandfertig innerhalb 1-2 Tagen
  • Keine Versandkosten ab 80 EUR Bestellwert
  • 2% Rabatt bei Vorkasse
  • Versand mit DHL oder DPD
  • Versandfertig innerhalb 1-2 Tagen
  • Keine Versandkosten ab 80 EUR Bestellwert
Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 Liter

Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 Liter

499,50 €

(1 l = 713,57 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-3 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 Single Malt 51,1% vol. - 0,7 Liter

Ein Schloss, die Geschichte eines Riesen, ein rarer 27 Jahre alter Irish Whiskey – diese Abfüllung ist wie aus dem Märchen. Knappogue Castle 1994/2021 ist Teil der neuen Serie Ex Libris von La Maison du Whisky, jedoch exklusiv ausgewählt und abgefüllt für Kirsch Import. Die Reihe widmet sich ganz dem World Whisky, wobei die Etiketten den Titelseiten großer literarischer Klassiker nachempfunden und die Abfüllungen nach Schlüsselwerken aus ihren Herkunftsländern benannt sind. Sie umfasst einen sehr alten Roggenwhiskey aus Kanada sowie drei irische Single Malts aus den Jahren 1994, 1995 und 1996, die unter dem Markennamen Knappogue (ausgesprochen Nah’ Pogue) Castle abgefüllt wurden.

Das Knappogue Castle kann man besuchen. Eine Destillerie findet man am Standort der Burg aus dem 15. Jahrhundert aber nicht. Deren Whiskeygeschichte begann erst Mitte der 1960er – als die irische Whiskeyproduktion auf einem absoluten Tiefstand war. Der damalige Besitzer der Burg, Marc Andrews, kaufte Restbestände geschlossener Brennereien und legte den Grundstein für die Marke Knappogue Castle. Was Andrews für den Privatgebrauch begann, führte sein Sohn erfolgreich fort. Den Whiskey für seine Abfüllungen bezieht er von verschiedenen irischen Destillerien – wie auch für Knappogue Castle 1994, dessen honigsüßer, dreifach destillierter Whiskey aus der wohl ältesten Destillerie des Landes stammt.

Bezeichnung: Single Malt Irish Whiskey
Alter: 27 Jahre
Fasstyp: Bourbon Cask
Fassnummer: 888142
Anzahl Flaschen: 196
Inhalt: 0,7 Liter
Alkohol: 51,1% vol.

Imported by LM&V - 9-11 - Rue Martre - Clichy - 92110 Paris/FR

Zusätzliche Produktinformationen

Details
* Herkunftsland: Irland * Alter: 27 Jahre * Typ: Single Malt Whiskey * Inhalt: 0,7 Liter * Alkohol: 51,1% vol. * Kühlgefiltert: Nein * Farbstoff: Nein * Rauchig/Torfig: Nein * Fasstyp/Finish: Bourbon cask